Morocco: Dunes of Erg Chebbi

It is again that day in the week in which I get to reminisce about the adventures that hubby and I have had the pleasure to share together. We both love travelling and love seeing new countries and learning about new cultures. Wish I could say I have seen and experienced as many countries as he has but sadly I haven’t . He took a year off work and decided to travel around the world. Okay, he didn’t see all the countries around the world but he managed to see a few countries in Asia, Australia and South America. I hope one day to visit all those countries too!

We went to Morocco a few years ago and although I got very sick towards the end of our stay; I enjoyed every minute we spent there. Morocco is a beautiful country and we had so much fun. For me the highlight of our stay was spending the night in the dessert. I had never seen so many stars in the sky, we sat by a campfire while hearing our hosts play some music. It was a very unique and unforgettable experience.
Today I am sharing a picture I took right before I got back on my camel after stopping to see the sunrise. Amazing!

20140123-223756.jpg

Leave a Reply

