Day 365 – One room done…

and lots more to go!

This is my last day and also my last post as part of my Project 365. I hope to do a recap in the next couple of days, so don’t forget to check!

I started this Project thanks to my husband, he encouraged me to do it and he kept on supporting throughout the 365 days. I started this Project on the 20th of November 2012 (my birthday) and I wanted for the project to be like a memory box (digital one) of my 27th year.

I finished taking pictures on the 19th of November 2013 and the picture below is of our finished bedroom. We got it done just in time for my birthday.

I would have loved to finish posting on the same day I finished taking pictures, but it has been very hard on the last couple of months. I have been very busy at work as well as trying to get the house done in time for Christmas (even then we didn’t get everything we wanted ready in time). All of these things had left me completely exhausted and with little time spare to take pictures as well as posting. I am glad it is all finished, now I can concentrate on getting our house done. We are hoping to have all the family over as well as having a House Warming Party sometime in the next few months.

I am not sure how my blog will go forward from now on, since I won’t be doing another Project 365. One was enough! (maybe I’ll have a rethink in a couple of years). I promise to come back in a few weeks with some new ideas on how I’ll continue with my blog in 2014. Hope you all have enjoyed my posts and a big thank you to all my followers for taking some time to read my posts, it has encouraged me to keep on going. Wish you all an amazing New Year!

Finished bedroom

2 thoughts on “Day 365 – One room done…

Leave a Reply

