Day 314 – Sunday Roast

On this Sunday hubby made dinner while I was in charge of preparing the dessert. It was my first attempt at making an apple pie. I have done other desserts and cakes before but never a pie. The process took most of the afternoon, starting with making the pastry from scratch to waiting for it to cook. I wish I had taken it out of the oven a few minutes earlier though, as it was slightly too toasted on the outside. As always hubby’s roast was simply amazing!

Here is my picture for day 312, hubby’s delicious Sunday Roast.

Sunday Roast

…and here is a picture of my pie!

Apple pie

Leave a Reply

