Day 310 – Kitchen

The room we finished unpacking first was the kitchen. We were lucky, two of the most important rooms in the house (important to us anyway) were complete. They don’t need renovating or redecorating, the fittings and everything else are pretty new. The first time we came to see the house, the kitchen pretty much won me over. It was a sunny afternoon and the sun kept shining through the window. It was beautiful and at that moment I pictured myself spending time there. It is also the perfect size, everything is within reach. I used to struggle in our previous kitchen as all the cabinets were very high and I am petite Peruvian, so yes I used to use a step to reach the top of them.

Here is my picture for day 308.

Kitchen

And here is the whole picture πŸ™‚

Kitchen

Leave a Reply

