Day 290 – Inka Snacks

I would just like to say welcome to all my new followers. Thank you very much for taking some time to read my blog 🙂

Over the last year or so Peruvian food has gained more popularity here in the UK. We now have 5 Peruvian restaurants in London with rumours that there will be one opening in Manchester soon. I really hope this is true; even though I love visiting London, I would love to have one closer to home (Manchester is only 40 minutes train ride away). We do not only have restaurants, there also are a couple of online shops that stock Peruvian ingredients and even bigger supermarkets like Waitrose are stocking some Peruvian treats. As soon as I heard this, I made my way there and got these delicious snacks. The corn in Peru is bigger and a slightly different colour; when it’s dry we call it ‘Mote’ and if I am not wrong these snacks are made with fried Mote. They are a real treat and such a great reminder of home 🙂

Inka Snacks

Leave a Reply

