Day 276 – Raspberry Pi

My husband bought this tiny computer (slightly bigger than a mobile device) as a birthday present for my father-in-law. When he told me he was buying it, I thought he was buying an expensive Raspberry Pie.

This small computer has Linux operating system, it doesn’t have a built in hard disk but instead it uses an SD card. The idea behind this pressie was for my father-in-law to write a few programs to be run by this small computer. Like for example running the lights of the house (not sure exactly how it works, just passing information that hubby passed on to me!).

Raspberry Pi

2 thoughts on “Day 276 – Raspberry Pi

Leave a Reply

