Day 270 – Cup of tea

When I moved to England, I found the idea of having tea with milk a little strange. The tea we get in Peru is not very suitable for drinking with milk, its more fruity. The first time I had a cuppa, I found the flavor of the tea very strong and to be honest I didn’t like it.

It has been eight year since I moved to England and have to admit that I have grown to love tea with milk. I usually have it in the mornings with breakfast, sometimes have a cup of two at work and most evenings I’ll have one with a biscuit. Oh yeah I love the good old cup of tea πŸ™‚

A cup of tea

2 thoughts on “Day 270 – Cup of tea

  1. I used to love normal/black tea, but now I’m a big fan of South Africa’s own ‘rooibos’ or ‘red bush’ tea. It’s got a unique flavour and is also very good for one’s health πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

