Day 259 – No Photo Day

Since the start of this Project I have only missed taking a picture once and that was last year when hubby had to be taken to hospital. Well, it has happened again and this time it was me who was feeling poorly. I don’t get migraines very often but when I do they are really bad, I can’t keep my eyes open as it hurts too much and the nausea is just unbearable. Not very pleasant at all 😦

Anyway since I missed taking a picture on this day, I thought I may share one I took on my first day back in Lima last year. The picture below was taken as we were walking along ‘El Malencon, Miraflores’ (it is a six-mile stretch of parks located along the cliffs above the Pacific Ocean). Lima can get very foggy during the winter months and this picture is a great example of how foggy it can get!

El Malecon, Miraflores

Leave a Reply

