Day 250 – Peruvian Independence Day Party

As I mentioned on my previous post ‘Day 242’ on the 27th of July I attended for the very first time a Peruvian Independence Day party here in the UK. It was an amazing day and I am so happy to have met a whole bunch of Peruvians and for all of us to get together and celebrate our country, food and culture. There were lots of Peruvian dishes and I am so glad that my dish was a success as there was nothing left at the end. I can’t wait for next years celebrations and be able to speak lots of Spanish and get to dance to lots of Latin music. We had a huge variety of entertainment and here is a picture of a dance that was performed by a very talented lady and her partner. The dance is called Marinera and here is my favourite photo of day πŸ™‚

Marinera Peruvian Dance

2 thoughts on “Day 250 – Peruvian Independence Day Party

Leave a Reply

