Day 229 – Chatsworth House

This (if I remember correctly) was the first day of the longest heat wave I have experienced in England. It was going to be a lovely day so we made our way to Chatsworth House and enjoyed a picnic by the river side. After the picnic we made our way around the house grounds. The garden is divided in different areas and my favourite is the Rose Garden.

It was very hard to choose one picture as all the ones I liked were of different subjects; like the flowers, dragonflies, fountains and the house. I decided to go for the picture of the house since it is the subject of this post.

Chatsworth House

Here are some of my other favourite pictures taken on the day.

Dragonfly

Flowers

The Cascade, Chatworth

Leave a Reply

