Day 187 – The Wedding

It was exactly a year ago that hubby and I got married in a beautiful Catholic church in Lima, Peru. I don’t know whether you have read my first posts but we had two weddings. We got married in the beautiful Island of Bute, Scotland in 2011 in the presence of all hubby’s families and friends. Only five members of my family were able to make it from Peru. Hence the decision to separate the occasion in two and hold our Catholic wedding in Peru. Both weddings were incredible and very different; I was very blessed to have had the opportunity to marry my husband twice!

Here we are a year later and we are celebrating again but this time the wedding of two of our friends. Tim and Kim got engaged around the same time we did. They decided to have a long engagement and it was after our return from Peru that we were told they were going to be celebrating their wedding on the same day we had ours. We couldn’t have hoped for a better way to celebrate our first anniversary of our Catholic wedding than to spend it with all our friends.

I wish I had taken more pictures on Saturday but only managed to take pictures up to the end of the ceremony. The rest of the time I was too busy enjoying myself. It was beautiful Cornish day and everything looked very pretty. Here is my favourite picture of the day!

Holdiing hands

In case you were curious here is a picture of our Wedding in Peru.

Wedding Peru 25th May 2012

4 thoughts on “Day 187 – The Wedding

Leave a Reply

