Day 153 – Lilies of the Incas

Last Sunday I was again working all morning and most of the afternoon. It was not fun waking up early after being out on a hen do the night before. I struggled to get out of bed but managed to get to work by 8am. It is very strange going to work over the weekends, a place which is usually full with people and noise from Monday to Friday turns very eerie on weekends. Every so often I kept hearing movement on the floors above but then I realized it was only the guards doing their rounds.

On that afternoon after I returned home I took pictures of the lilies hubby’s mum brought over for his birthday, they look so beautiful and delicate.

Peruvian Lily

Peruvian Lilies

2 thoughts on “Day 153 – Lilies of the Incas

Leave a Reply

