Day 126 – Shadows

Sorry! I am running behind on a couple of posts. I tried posting last night but we are having problems with the internet at home. Our service provider was bought by Sky and since the day we officially switched to Sky our internet has been unreliable. Yesterday I couldn’t get any page to load 😦 I hope it gets sorted soon!

On Monday I had another go at Low Key Photography, I decided to photograph one of my favorite subjects – Flowers. About a week ago we bought an Orchid plant from Aldi, they were on sale as there were some left from Mother’s Day. It is a two stem orchid so I really hope this one survives. We have bought orchid plants in the past but they usually flower once and that is it. We have tried everything to make them flower again. We place them somewhere with lots of light but not under direct sunlight. We water them once a week and feed them every so often but they still don’t flower.

Anyway orchid problems aside, I quite like the results I got on Monday and hope you like them too πŸ™‚

Orchid Monochrome

Orchid Colour

Leave a Reply

