Day 85 – White Roses

Today I received my wedding bouquet. My mother-in-law sent it away after our wedding so it could be preserved. It has been a couple of years since our wedding but due to some communication problems we were not able to get it sorted sooner. I got an email yesterday letting me know it was on its way. I was very much looking forward to seeing them. The process of freeze drying and preservation can take a minimum of 30 weeks. I was able to include our wedding invitation and order of service within the frame, it looks beautiful. It definitely brings some lovely memories back.

The roses look just as beautiful as they did on the day while the Peonies don’t look as lively. I guess some flowers preserve better than others. Below are some picture I took of the roses.

White Rose

Preserved Wedding Bouquet

Leave a Reply

