Day 81 – Painting with Pastels

I asked hubby to get me some pastels for Christmas. I already have one box which I bought about 9 years ago. I have not used them much lately but most of them are on their way out. I’ve been wanting to draw and pastel paint again, I used to enjoy it and it made me feel very relaxed. Anyway, I was hoping to get a box similar to my old ones but instead I got pastel pencils inside a beautiful wooden box. I am very happy with them. I have not had an opportunity to use them yet but hope to be able to spend a couple of hours over the weekends painting. Since Christmas, all I’ve done is admire them but today I decided to have a quick try. They are very different to my old ones. My old ones were just sticks while this ones are ideal for those little details. I can’t wait to start making a proper use of them. My picture today is of them!

Derwent Pastel Pencils

Pastels

Leave a Reply

