Day 77 – Trails

Tonight I went back to the motorway to have another go at light trails. It was slightly windy but pictures look better than they did last time. As I was getting ready to return home I noticed we had a clear sky. I asked hubby if we could drive to Shakerley Mere to have a go at a star trail. I took a couple of pictures of the Mere before setting up for the star trail. I set the camera, clicked the remote control, a few minutes passed and then the clouds covered the northern star. I think we were there for about 5 minutes, not long enough to get a decent trail. I suppose there is always tomorrow.

M6 Light Trails

Shakerley Mere

Leave a Reply

