Hello world!

Eiffel Tower

A VERY ADEQUATE TITLE.

I grew up in a small city in the area of Junin called Huancayo. Huancayo is a city full of culture and tradition. It has rugged and yet beautiful countryside all around it.

My father used to travel frequently because of his business. On his return, he used to tell me about the places he visited; he also used to say that one day I would see those places too. My father made me dream and he showed me to work hard in order to achieve those dreams. I am so thankful to him, as he was a great inspiration when growing up.

The first time I saw the ocean I must have been 6 or 7 years old. I love the sea, back then I used to dream about the places I would see if I just kept swimming.

When I was about eight we went on a family holiday to Cuzco. Cuzco is the base destination for those who wish to see Machu Picchu. It was on that holiday I saw people from around the world for the first time. I loved seeing all those travellers with one common purpose and it was to see a world different to theirs.

I do not have any pictures with me of those trips but I wanted to share this post as it was my childhood experiences that fed that little bug in me and it encourage me to leave Peru and experience the world. One of those places I had always wanted to go to was Paris. My father went there when I was a teenager. In one of his pictures he was standing in the same spot as the picture above. My husband took me there for a surprise holiday and made my memories of that trip very special by asking me to marry him! ❤

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

